Rules are rules
Did you see that Edoardo Molinari got DQ'd from the European Tour's Shenzhen International in China on Friday? As disqualifications go this one was pretty bizarre. His caddie hitched a ride on a cart between holes which is a two-stroke penalty for the player, but as the Italian didn't see him do it he ended up signing for the wrong score.
You may not ever find yourself in this exact situation but it's a reminder how extensive the Rules of Golf are. Too extensive? Maybe, but rules are rules and to help you stay out of trouble and even use them to your advantage we'll be bringing you a series of Rules features this season in our newsletters. Keep an eye out for these and remember, next time you have a caddie keep him/her away from carts!
Click here if you have a rules query you need some assistance with.